Premier MMA Championship 2018 Awards Announced

Premier MMA Championship hosted it’s first annual awards ceremony on Friday December 7th in Covington Kentucky to honor and acknowledge those fighters who were chosen as award recipients in individual categories throughout 2018 while competing under the Premier MMA Championship banner.

Premier MMA Championship announced the award nominees and categories on November 19th and invited the nominees to attend this awards night where the winners were announced in each category. 

The winners in each category were as followed. (Click the fighters name to watch that fight)

Male Submission of the Year Award presented to:

  • Wes Reeves     (Submission victory in round 4 against Cody Riggs to capture the Premier MMA Championship Bantamweight title)

Female Submission of the Year Award presented to:

  • Melany Ward     (Submission victory in round 3 against Lucy Johnston)

Knockout of the Year Award presented to: 

  • Perry Stargel     (Head Kick Knockout over Feraris Golden to win the Premier MMA Championship welterweight title)

Male Fight of The Year Award presented to:

Female Fight of The Year presented to:

  • Yoko Kowaas and Marina Coffman     (It was also announced at the awards ceremony that Marina Coffman and Yoko Kowaas will be meeting in a rematch for the Premier MMA Championship title on February 9th in Covington KY)

Premier MMA Championship  also presented an award of courage and inspiration to former Premier MMA Championship Welterweight Champion Dylan Farris, Farris as many know was the reigning Premier MMA Champion who was involved in a serious auto accident early in 2018 just weeks before his scheduled title defense in which he suffered multiple spinal injuries that caused doctors to question his future ability to walk. Dylan set a goal to stand inside the cage to present the title to the next fighter who would win the belt and on November 17th Dylan Ferris stepped inside the cage just months after his injury to present Perry Stargel with the Premier MMA Championship title after his victory over Feraris Golden, When announcing the award Premier MMA Championship also announced that this award would become a part of the yearly award ceremony and would forever bear Dylan’s name as it will be known as the “Dylan Farris Award of Courage and Inspiration”. 

Premier MMA Championship Male and Female Fighter of The Year

Male Fighter of The Year:

After going undefeated in 2018 and capturing his first title Ilyaz Mamadaliyev was announced as the Premier MMA Championship Male Fighter of the Year.

Female Fighter of The Year:

Having both debuted in 2018 as well as maintaining a perfect record in 2018 Tori Adkins was named the Premier MMA Championship Female Fighter of The Year.


Premier MMA Championship Would like to thank all the fighters,coaches,gyms and fans for the tremendous support in 2018 and we are looking forward to continuing the momentum in 2019 starting with our first live event on February 9th,2019 in Covington Kentucky.

For more information on any of these fighters or on Premier MMA Championship please like us on facebook by clicking HERE.

Follow us:
Twitter @PremierMMAFight
Facebook @PremierMMAChampionship
Instagram @PremierMMAChampionship
Subscribe to us on YOUTUBE HERE